Thanks for reaching out about this here in the Community.
If a creator deletes a playlist, it should be deleted for anyone who's following it as well. If the playlist still appears, it might be that the app needs to sync with the changes in the Spotify servers. Synchronization can be forced by logging out and then back in or reinstalling the app as well as restarting your device.
Hope you'll find this info useful. We'll be here if there's anything else we can help with!