Announcements

Help Wizard

Step 1

NEXT STEP

[All Platforms][Other] Opportunity for master thesis

[All Platforms][Other] Opportunity for master thesis

Hi!
I am a last year master student at Stockholm student cyber security and will complete my masters mid-2018.

I am keen to perform quantitative analysis on the risks associated with cyber security after moving the ERP systems to cloud. Cybersecurity deals with protecting the confidentiality, integrity, and availability of organizational information assets. This can be crucial after the recent publishing of Sweden's national security policy as well as affirming organization to various upcoming mandatory regulations like GDPR. I think it will be interesting and valuable to perform the quantitative analysis on the risk portfolio that they have built precisely identifying the risks that are related to cyber security after the ERP system has moved to cloud. This can be mainly because the security of Cloud ERP systems is highly dense, shared and hence classification and quantification of security parameters can help to evaluate and visualize security risk better. It can also help to map the interlink between the risks and provide a small scale example for improvising security inter-teams. Once developed it can be easy to understand, strategize, update, maintain and follow.

Below is a short synopsis for the proposal:

Title: Quantification of risks associated with cyber security for ERP systems after transitioning to cloud