Announcements
The Spotify Stars Program: Celebrating Values Week!

Help Wizard

Step 1

NEXT STEP

USEFUL UPDATES

USEFUL UPDATES

I am a long-time Spotify user and absolutely love it! Since I have some experience in using the platform I also have noticed some things that can be made more beneficial for users. I understand Spotify has other things that need to be dealt with, like any other major business, but I firmly believe with these changes -- Spotify will attract attention of music lovers and users will be greatly content with these updates. I ask that the Spotify team will consider these updates:

1.More social media friendly
-Ability to change profile picture without having a facebook account
-Ability for users to change their name from strictly a username to profile name, if desired
-When a user follows another user: automatically follow all playlists made by the user (that are not private)
-Easy access to link of a user's Spotify account so they can put it on other social media allowing others to follow them effortlessly
-In "Home", when scrolled down, have updates/posts of people you follow; whether they have added new songs to their existing playlists, created a new playlists, etc.. (not including private playlists). Also allow users to choose what they want "publicized" on "Home Feed" in their account settings

2.More customizable
-Ability to change the order of playlist users make, the same way users can change the order of songs in their playlist
-Ability for users to make their own "mix of the day" buy adding their playlists together, or choosing artists/albums/songs they like and Spotify making a random "mix of the day" for them (kind of like it is now)
-In "Library", allow users the option to delete the sub-tabs they don't find useful, example: "podcasts & videos"
-Ability to customize the categories you want in "Home", example: "recently played" & "inspired by your recent listening"