Announcements

Leaving Premium for Family - playlists retained by username?

Solved!

Leaving Premium for Family - playlists retained by username?

pollyhubner1

I'm leaving my family Spotify Premium account. If I ask our admin to remove me, do I still keep my username, playlists etc etc? I understand the account will be downgraded to the 'free' one, but I will be upgrading to Premium again at some point.

Reply

Accepted Solutions
Marked as solution

Bethany_Dawn

Hi @pollyhubner1! 🙂

Yes, if you are removed from the plan your user ID and saved library goes with you.
As you mentioned, once you revert to Free you can upgrade again to Premium with your same email or Facebook login and everything should still be as you had it.
Have a wonderful day! 😄

View solution in original post

1 Reply
Marked as solution

Bethany_Dawn

Hi @pollyhubner1! 🙂

Yes, if you are removed from the plan your user ID and saved library goes with you.
As you mentioned, once you revert to Free you can upgrade again to Premium with your same email or Facebook login and everything should still be as you had it.
Have a wonderful day! 😄

Suggested posts

Env: prod