Announcements

Help Wizard

Step 1

NEXT STEP

What happens to a user's playlist when adding them to another plan?

What happens to a user's playlist when adding them to another plan?

I want to add a family member to a family premium plan. What will happen to their playlist? Will they lose it?
Reply
1 Reply

Hi there,

 

Thanks for posting in the Spotify Community, and welcome!

 

No worries, you keep all of your playlists and saved music no matter which plan you switch to or from; so your family member won’t lose their playlists after accepting the invite to join your Premium Family plan.

 

You can invite your family member to the Premium Family plan by following these steps

 

Bear in mind that to accept invites to Premium Family, members must live at the same address as the plan manager. Note as well that members can only switch between different Premium Family and Premium Duo plans once a year.

 

You can also read more about how Premium Family works in this support article and in this FAQ article.

 

Let me know if you have any other questions, and have a good day!

AdamDamSpotify Star
Help others find this answer and click "Accept as Solution".
If you appreciate my answer, maybe give me a Like.
Note: I'm not a Spotify employee.

Suggested posts