Announcements

Help Wizard

Step 1

NEXT STEP

Can you add support for more methods of paying for the 12 monthly Spotify Premium for Students plan?

Solved!

Can you add support for more methods of paying for the 12 monthly Spotify Premium for Students plan?

Plan

Premium

Country

India

Operating System

(Android 10)

My Question or Issue

I am a student and do not own a credit card. I only have a debit card but every time I try to subscribe to the 12 monthly Spotify Premium for Students plan, I get a message that I can not subscribe to the plan using my debit card. I was hoping that you could add support for payment methods like Paypal so that I could subscribe to the 12 monthly plan.

Accepted Solutions
Marked as solution

Hey there @twomatsideolog,

Thanks for the reply.

The Option to pay on a recurring bases is available only if you pay with Credit/Debit card. This means that you'll be charged 59 INR per month for the duration of the discount (12 months). It's not an one-off payment.

You can choose the other options to pay for each month separately, much like using a gift card with prepaid Premium time.

Currently there is no other way to pay for Premium for Students in your region.

If you think other users might also like to have more payment options, go ahead and create an idea on the relevant idea board. We always take new ideas and feedback into consideration to improve the app. Here you can read more on how ideas work.

We also suggest checking this help article for useful tips on how to submit an idea. As a heads-up, it's good to know that the higher the number of votes an idea gets, the more likely it is for the idea to be implemented.

Hope this clears things up. Let us know if you have any more questions.

AlexModerator
Help others find this answer and click "Accept as Solution".
If you appreciate an answer, maybe give it a Like.
Are you new to the Community? Take a moment to introduce yourself!

View solution in original post

9 Replies