Announcements
The Spotify Stars Program: Celebrating Values Week!

Help Wizard

Step 1

NEXT STEP

Premium for Students verification

Solved!

Premium for Students verification

I am trying to renew my subscription for premium for students but whenever I submit my student verification in SheerID the page always says "Please enter an eligible school" and there are no list of schools under the name of college/university drop down. I've been using premium for students for almost 2 years now and I received an email that I can already extend my plan until my subscription expires on August 10.

spotify.JPG

Accepted Solutions
Marked as solution

Hey @angellybheans,

Thanks for reaching out. Welcome to the community!

First up, could you try clearing your cookies and cache, and using an incognito/private browser window to fill out the SheerID Spotify Student verification form?

If you're still having trouble, could you try filling out the verification form using another device?

Let me know how it goes — I'll be here in case you need any further help 🙂

NoahSpotify Star
Help others find this answer and click "Accept as Solution".
If you appreciate my answer, maybe give me a Like.
Note: I'm not a Spotify employee.

View solution in original post

7 Replies
Marked as solution

Hey @angellybheans,

Thanks for reaching out. Welcome to the community!

First up, could you try clearing your cookies and cache, and using an incognito/private browser window to fill out the SheerID Spotify Student verification form?

If you're still having trouble, could you try filling out the verification form using another device?

Let me know how it goes — I'll be here in case you need any further help 🙂

NoahSpotify Star

Already tried all of that. Anyway the sheerID is already working. Thank you for your response. 🙂

Hey @angellybheans,

I'm glad to hear that everything worked out! If you need a hand with anything else, just give me a shout 🙂

NoahSpotify Star