Announcements
The Spotify Stars Program: Celebrating Values Week!

Help Wizard

Step 1

NEXT STEP

Trying to sign up for a Student Premium Plan

Solved!

Trying to sign up for a Student Premium Plan

Plan: Free Currently with Premium in the past

Device: iPhone 13, MacBook Air

Operating System: IOS 16, MacOS 13

My Question or Issue:

When I go to sign up for the premium plan it tells me that it cant confirm I am a student. I am a student with a student email and currently attending University of Maryland Baltimore County. 

Accepted Solutions
Marked as solution

Hey @zCam12,

Please make sure you're following these exact steps when applying for Premium Student.
Additional verifications through SheerID must first take place in order for you to sign up for this subscription 🙂
We're here for you if any questions arise along the way.
Cheers!

VasilModerator
Help others find this answer and click "Accept as Solution".
If you appreciate an answer, maybe give it a Like.
Are you new to the Community? Take a moment to introduce yourself!

View solution in original post

3 Replies
Marked as solution

Hey @zCam12,

Please make sure you're following these exact steps when applying for Premium Student.
Additional verifications through SheerID must first take place in order for you to sign up for this subscription 🙂
We're here for you if any questions arise along the way.
Cheers!

VasilModerator
Are you new to the Community? Take a moment to introduce yourself!

Hola, tengo el mismo problema solo que ya tengo una cuenta premium y me gustaría pasarme a la de estudiantes. SheerID ya me verificó como estudiante, aún así no me deja cambiar de plan.
¿Debería darme de baja y volver a registrarme? De ser así, ¿Como podría hacer para no perder mis playlists?

Hey @Giuliana2,

Thank you for your reply in this thread. We hope you don't mind us answering in English as this is the official language of the forum.