Family Premium

Country

UK

Device

iPad Air & Windows App

Operating System

iOS 13 & Windows 10

My Question or Issue

I have a family premium subscription and my windows PC logged into one account and my wife's iPad logged into another. Till now this worked fine and I was able to play music on both at the same time.

As of this afternoon every time my wife starts to play music it stops the music on my windows machine. I have double checked the accounts each device is logged in to and they are different.

Also your community board UX is truly awful, Its currently telling me I can't post this message because I've posted two in the previous 300seconds when I have not posted anything but have been given errors to correct in the form twice.

13 Replies

Hi there @hamza-mian,

thanks for reaching out !

I can only assume this action is accruing through Spotify's Connect feature on your devices.

What I would like you to test is to remove one of the devices from your home's WiFi to see if makes any change.

Let me know how it goes 🙂

well this is still happening. Removing a single device probably won't help much as I've seen this happen across a number of different devices (including new ones acquired since this was first reported).

Just today it has been doing this when playing on account on either a Mac Mini using the Spotify App or a Cambridge Audio CXN v2 using Spotify Connect and on the other side using the app on an iPhone.

If you can't find a solution this, I really don't see the point in paying for a family subscription if I can't actually play on multiple devices at the same time. This seems to happen any time both accounts try to play in different locations of the house at the same time.

I have probably about 10 or so different Spotify Connect devices in the house across two different networks (that can't see each other). 

Sorry just noticed you're not a Spotify employee. Appreciate you trying to help anyway!

Hey there @hamza-mian,