I deleted my daughteron our family account by accident this morning and have sent an invite to her straight away to get her back on our premium family plan. I'm worried she will have lost all her music and playlists when she accepts and joins the plan again. Can anyone give me advice on this.
Thanks so much
Solved! Go to Solution.
No worries! No matter what plan you are part of -- free, regular premium, or family premium, your playlists and all the music you saved is safe in your account regardless of what plan you change to.