Hey @semos512, thanks for reaching out to the Community!
When you change your subscription, you won't lose any saved content on your account (including playlists, songs, and liked activity, etc).
Premium Family plan is on a monthly basis, so you won't be able to pay for the plan annually.
Check out this page to get started with Premium Family.
I hope this helps 🙂