Announcements

Help Wizard

Step 1

NEXT STEP

Premium upgraded to Family without my notice + someone playing songs

Premium upgraded to Family without my notice + someone playing songs

Plan

Will become premium next month, since I now have cancelled the family premium.

Country

Turkey

Device

Samsung Note 4

Operating System

My Question or Issue

I have had the spotify premium for seven months. Turns out after the first three months, it was upgraded into a famliy premium account, and I have had no knowledge of this at all.
I have no reason to believe that there has been a security leak on any of my other accounts. I have no idea how this happened.
I have now changed my spotify password. None of my other accounts got corrupted and haven't noticed anything curious about the other ones (hope).

For the last month, someone has been playing music on my spotify. The music is being played either on an "Iphone 9" device or on a "Trap House Speaker" device.
I called my friends to find out whether someones playing music on a device I previously logged onto, but no one is doing this, and I am certain about this.
Then, I proceeded to first log out on all devices through the web browser.
This didn't work, as this person continued to play music on my spotify the very next day.
Then I changed my password and logged out on all devices again. I did the logging out a lot of times, but the password change I have only done once.
This person still has access to my device.
While doing the password change, I was going through my Spotify settings and found out that I was using a family subscription. There was also another person registered as a family user on my account.
Name: Didem(not sure about the first name)
Last name: Aydın(sure about the last name)
When I saw this, I immediately removed this registration, and I didn't take time to look at or note down the credentials of this person, so I don't have any memory of the email address.