Announcements

Help Wizard

Step 1

NEXT STEP

Premium Student Discount (school not listed)

Premium Student Discount (school not listed)

Plan: Premium

My Question or Issue

I am a graduate student in the United States, and my school is not on the list of  schools that qualify for premium student Spotify, so I cannot get the student rate, even though I am a student. I have gone to SheerID's website to submit a form to add my school, but adding a school from the US is not even listed as an option on the list of countries. I would like my school (Des Moines University) to be added to the list, so that all students there can have the opportunity to get Spotify premium, and I hope you can help add US to the list of countries that can petition for schools to be added to the list.  Thank you!

3 Replies

Hey @RB221 ,

Thanks for reaching out.

If your university isn’t on the list, I’m afraid it’s not eligible right now. Check out other Premium offers and deals. 🙂

Hope this clears things up.

MaximSpotify Star
Help others find this answer and click "Accept as Solution".
If you appreciate my answer, maybe give me a Like.
Note: I'm not a Spotify employee.

I ran into the same issue! I was able to easily get the Student Discount during my first undergrad, at a college in the U.S. Now, the United States is not even listed as a country that offers student discounts. Is this a random bug or do U.S. students not get student discounts?

Hey there @RB221 and @martahutchins,

Thanks for reaching out to us about this - we'll be glad to help you out here.

If you can't see your school listed on SheerID's website you might be experiencing an issue that we're currently investigating. 

Take a look at this Ongoing Issue and add your vote to it by clicking on the +VOTE button. Make sure you follow the steps provided under Status Update as well.