Announcements
The Spotify Stars Program: Celebrating Values Week!

Help Wizard

Step 1

NEXT STEP

Premium Student

Premium Student

Germany.

I had to pay twice 9.99 now, eventhough I am a student and verified myself two month ago on the 13.11.2019.

Why is my dicsount gone, and I can't get another one? You have 4 years, I used 2 (this is my 3rd).

SmartSelect_20200113-183840_Chrome.jpg
8 Replies

Hey there @nyuqz,

Thanks for reaching out - we’re here to help!

If you've used only 2 yeas of the student discount, you should be able to benefit from it again. 

The reason why you've been charged with the full price, is because your Student discount has expired. After verification, it's valid for 12 months. When they expire, you should verify it again. 

We also send an email with a notification that the discount is about to expire before it does. If you haven't seen anything like that, you can check your spam folder and if the correct email is linked to your account. 

Here's what you need to know so you can get the Premium Student price applied to your account:

1. You must first verify yourself as a student through SheerID.
  2. Then, you must update your payment details so that the Premium Student price can be applied (click on Get Discount).
  3. After that, to see if this worked out, you can check your subscription page.

Hope this helps. Let us know if you have more questions.

PetyaModerator

Help others find this answer and click "Accept as Solution".
If you appreciate my answer, maybe give me a Like.

@petya

Ehh.. I think you may not know german, so I will translate it for you.

The image I attached, says "You are verified!"

And then some other unnecessary text.. 

This picture was from an email, I received in november, because I "verified" myself already two months ago, and now I it says my student discount is already taken, eventhough I had to pay 9.99, instead of 4.99.

I did all of that already, and I have the feeling you didn't even read my problem.