Help Wizard

Step 1

NEXT STEP

Problem in acquiring student discount

Problem in acquiring student discount

I recently saw the new offer of spotify and I wanted to try it since money is not just picked up in the streets and I wanted to utilize my student privileges. So I went on and filled up the necessary things and uploaded documents supporting that I am a bonafide student. And I waited for an email from sheerID and got it just now. BUT, here's the problem. When I clicked "COMPLETE PURCHASE" in SheerID's email that clearly says that I'm a verified student, the button got me to the homepage of spotify student and it just starts again. Now, I can't go premium and it sucks. Thanks in advance for the help.

Capture.PNG
hv.PNG
11 Replies

Hey!

You're on the right page. To complete the sign up, just click Get Premium and then put in your payment info. It should work nicely.

I put in my payment info then it all went back to me verifying that I'm a student. Had to upload the files but this time, an error occured and i can't do it again anymore and plus, my paymaya is charged and i don't get premium. Thanks

Sorry, but I'm a bit confused.

So, you received an email confirmation from SheerID saying that you're successfully verified. All that's left for you to do now is to enter your payment details.

Just click Complete Purchase in the email. You'll then directed to our purchase panel where you'll need to enter your payment card. There's no need for you to upload your student credentials again as you're already verified.

If your payment went through, you'll see the standard confirmation page that welcomes you to premium for students.

I hope this clarifies things. If the problem persists, can you let me know the exact error message you're getting when trying to sign up?