Premium

Country

Philippines

Device

Android phone and laptop

Operating System

Windows 10

My Question or Issue

Regarding my premium plan, the current plan that I am using right now is the student plan. However, last month, Spotify charged me of 149Php. At that time, I did not know that I need to renew my premium plan. So, I looked up my plan settings and that is how I found that my student premium plan was changed into the normal premium account. I also sent my proof that I am a student. And then Sheer ID and Spotify accepted it. Now I thought my premium plan is the Student plan. However, today 21st of July, Spotify said that they cannot process my payment for this month. I always pay 75Php every month and I have enough amount to pay for this month. And then I looked for my account settings, then I saw that my premium plan is changed, again. And then when I tried to change back my premium plan into the Student plan, it says that I already redeem that offer. It is frustrating because I opt for the Student plan because it is affordable and I am a student, and this incident keep on happening. Now I can't enjoy using this service because now I have to pay for more than I signed up for. I did not even received an email that says I need to renew my premium plan, it just changed without my knowledge. If I know that I need to renew it, I will. But the thing is, I did not know. I hope you can answer my concern, explain to me why this is happening on my account, and help me if there is something I can do to get the Student premium plan. Thank you.

Accepted Solutions
Marked as solution

Hi @ibwamilkyy,

Thank you for posting on the Community, we'll be happy to help!

If you are getting a message saying that you already redeem the offer, it's possible the renewal process is still not completed.