Premium

Country

Canada

Device

(iPhone 8Plus)

Operating System

IOS 12.4

My Question or Issue

Hey, my email is *snip*. I receieved an email on August 27th saying that my student premium account is expiring soon. I’m still a student so I looked to extend my account. However, the link provided in the email to extend the account was broken and I could not do it. I don’t want to be charged the normal price of $9.99 for the month of September since I am still a student. Could you assist me with extending my student premium and refund any extra money charged?

Regards

7 Replies

Hey @LilBoozie ,

Welcome to the Community!

In this case, I'd recommend copying the link provided in the email to extend your discount and opening it in an incognito or private window in your browser.

Once you've opened that link, you should be prompted to log in to your Spotify account and proceed with the steps to renew your discount.

Let me know how it goes! 🙂

I tried this, it doesn’t work. 

Hey @Shamneedshelp,

Welcome to the Community and thank you for joining the conversation.

As the process has changed since the previous post, would you mind confirming if you're doing it from your account page as mentioned in this article?

If so and the issue persists, we'd recommend trying on another device on a different Wi-Fi network (if possible), making sure you're logged in to your own account.

Lastly, it's possible that the system is not yet enabled to renew it. If your discount will expire in 2 or more weeks, we'd recommend waiting and trying again later to see if it makes any difference.

Hope this helps. If you have any additional questions, don't hesitate to ask.

OscarDCModerator
Help others find this answer and click "Accept as Solution".
If you appreciate an answer, maybe give it a Like.
Are you new to the Community? Take a moment to introduce yourself!

Hi,