Announcements
The Spotify Stars Program: Celebrating Values Week!

Help Wizard

Step 1

NEXT STEP

School/University Search Not Working

Solved!

School/University Search Not Working

I'm an Australian student and I've been trying to go through the verification process to renew my student discount (I had it last year but it ran out a few months ago and I'm only just getting around to sorting it out). Whenever I try to type in my university's name, nothing comes up and as soon as I click out of the box my typing disappears and resets. The dropdown box briefly displays the text 'loading...' when clicking on it but immediately disappears. 

I know my university is one that SheerID works for, or at least, it has in the past. I tried typing in other larger universities in my area to see if anything came up at all or if it was just mine, but nothing would come up for any searches. I've tried on multiple devices - iPhone and iPad in Safari and then on Macbook Air 2013 in Chrome (both regular and incognito tab) and Safari. Any advice on how to get past this issue would be a godsend - thank you!

159 Replies

Having the same problem. Tried multiple browsers after clearing history etc and using in private/incognito windows. Drop down for university name not working meaning the request cannot be completed.

The fact that this has been experienced for so long by so many people without resolution is totally unacceptable. 

This should be resolved as a matter of urgency.

Perhaps Spotify is really not bothered about the student community? If it did, surely this would have been resolved long ago.

Plan

Premium Estudiantes

Country

España