Announcements
The Spotify Stars Program: Celebrating Values Week!

Help Wizard

Step 1

NEXT STEP

School/University Search Not Working

Solved!

School/University Search Not Working

I'm an Australian student and I've been trying to go through the verification process to renew my student discount (I had it last year but it ran out a few months ago and I'm only just getting around to sorting it out). Whenever I try to type in my university's name, nothing comes up and as soon as I click out of the box my typing disappears and resets. The dropdown box briefly displays the text 'loading...' when clicking on it but immediately disappears. 

I know my university is one that SheerID works for, or at least, it has in the past. I tried typing in other larger universities in my area to see if anything came up at all or if it was just mine, but nothing would come up for any searches. I've tried on multiple devices - iPhone and iPad in Safari and then on Macbook Air 2013 in Chrome (both regular and incognito tab) and Safari. Any advice on how to get past this issue would be a godsend - thank you!

159 Replies

Hey folks,

Thanks for staying with us so far.

It'd be great for you to wait one hour and try again if you don't see any schools listed when attempting the verification for the discount (via the student verification form). 

Should the issue persist, make sure to try opening the link in an incognito/private window or a different browser.

Keep us posted on how it goes and have a good one!

Mario Moderator
Help others find this answer and click "Accept as Solution".
If you appreciate an answer, maybe give it a Like.
Are you new to the Community? Take a moment to introduce yourself!

Hi @Mario ,

I've tried with Firefox and Edge both in normal and incognito windows but everytime I select my Uni (that is listed) after clicking next I get a "invalid parameters" up on top and "undefined" in the Unis drop down list as you can se from the images

image_2020-09-29_15-36-12.png