Announcements
The Spotify Stars Program: Celebrating Values Week!

Help Wizard

Step 1

NEXT STEP

"Students at this school are ineligible for this offer" Help!

"Students at this school are ineligible for this offer" Help!

I am a student in higher education in the United Kingdom. I am studying for two years at a local college and doing my third year on campus. When I try to confirm my student status my college is not listed and requesting for it to be added to the list comes back with "Students at this school are ineligible for this offer". Any help is appreciated as I can't really afford to keep paying for standard premium monthly anymore. 

Thanks

13 Replies

Hey there @ZHF,

Thanks for reaching out here and welcome to the Community!

If you’re in higher education but your college/university isn’t on the verification list, you can request for it to be added here.

In case SheerID doesn't accept your school submission, it means that you're currently not eligible for the student discount. 

We'd recommend reaching out to SheerID if you have any more questions about this, as they are the ones checking eligibility.

Hope this info is useful. Let us know if there's anything else we can help with.

Have a great day!

XeniaModerator
Help others find this answer and click "Accept as Solution".
If you appreciate my answer, maybe give me a Like.
Are you new to the Community? Take a moment to introduce yourself!

I’m also having this problem, I reached out to SheerID and the only message I’m getting back is a automated message saying “Your request to SheerID customer service has been received. In order for us to provide you with the best assistance, please reply to this message and let us know which company's exclusive offer you are attempting to verify for and at what stage of the verification process we can help you with.