Announcements
The Spotify Stars Program: Celebrating Values Week!

Help Wizard

Step 1

NEXT STEP

Is Streamify.me a legitime site?

Is Streamify.me a legitime site?

Hi,

As an artist I'm always looking for promotion. I found this site

https://www.streamify.me

Which claims to have launched back in 2010.

Do you know them? Are they a scam?

29 Replies

Ok, so after my experience this is what you can expect. You will get plays and you will get royalties for those plays but you will get little to no engagement. I'd recommend just building it yourself through your own promotional and marketing campaigns with tools such as AdWords YouTube and Facebook ads.

That’s not true, you may not get followers all the time but you definitely get Monthly listeners which a listener is not the same as a follower. A follower will listen and engage with your profile page and listen to your songs not just one. A listener might like only one song on your profile page so he will just be a listener to that one song. A follower won’t become a follower unless they are engaged with most of your songs on your Spotify profile. A listener might add your song to their playlist of favorite songs. You have to stay active on Spotify and do heavy Marketing and Promotion to gain followers. If the song has low count don’t expect to get too many people noticing you. That’s why you rack up your numbers and on the backside you promote and Market your whole Spotify page or the one song you feel people will relate to. It’s all about how creative you are on your promotions and marketing. Streamify gets you the numbers and the listeners but it’s up to you to go behind that and lure music fans to your page. 

Hey,

I am fully aware that Streamify is a website that uses bots to promote artists' songs. I believe that is very wrong and that website should be banned for scamming artists.