Announcements
The Spotify Stars Program: Celebrating Values Week!

Help Wizard

Step 1

NEXT STEP

Condom Advert Feedback

Solved!

Condom Advert Feedback

Hi there, I'm relatively new to Spotify. I love the service, but I'm kind of weirded out by one thing: of late, they've been playing two Trojan (condom) ads. This is fine in and of itself, but I listen to my music in common areas a lot, places where my family can hear. When it comes to the younger kids, I'm nervous about them hearing it (they also have Spotify accounts of their own, so I'm a little concerned about that, too, because the ads are a bit...specific); with the older relatives, I know it'll just be too weird. Is there any way to report an ad or stop if from playing on your personal Spotify? I don't mind ads at all--I just mind this ad, considering the fact that it's legitimately weird. Thank you in advance!

193 Replies

I talked already on-topic about these condom ads...

http://community.spotify.com/t5/Newcomers-and-Contribution/Condom-Advert-Feedback/m-p/235498#M2064

Don't you see?

BTW Spotify need a option to Preferences "Allow these condom and trojan ads".

@Sam wrote:
Hpguru - Let's keep this on topic, please.

I HATE CONDOM COMMERCIALS~~~!!!!!  

I want something like on Facebook where I can say this content offends me, doesn't interest me, etc.  So that I can make it go away, but not being able to skip it is totally unacceptable.  I don't mind having to listen to ads for cars, etc.  But this is not appropriate and not cool.  

@chickpea22 wrote:

TOTALLY AGREE!  I just got on to say the same exact thing!  My 4 and 5 year olds have been singing the commercials now and asking what Trojan means.  Please stop playing them!  

Just tell them that a Trojan is a citizen of the ancient  City State of Troy.. Then tell them the story (simplified appropriately for their age) of the Trojan Wars , Helen of Troy and Wooden Horse.