Help Wizard

Step 1

NEXT STEP

I've Created a FREE CSV Playlist Import Tool

I've Created a FREE CSV Playlist Import Tool

http://nickwanders.com/projects/ng-spotify-importer/

Its my first attempt at both Angular and using Spotify's APIs. So its probably buggy. It also desperately needs UI / UX work. A link is provided to my public GitHub repo if you'd like to contribute, or even log bugs 🙂

I've tested the tool with 250+ songs and its able to import them in roughly 30 seconds. I suspect it will work with larger playlists. However, I'm not entirely sure what will happen since most processing is done in memory (in the browser). Also, I've only used Chrome, so please let me know how it runs on other browsers.

Last but not least, the tool requires that you grant it the ability to modify / create public playlists for your account ("playlist-modify-public" scope, for the techie folk).

Enjoy and ride those electro waves!

54 Replies

Hey nick_wanders,

Awesome Work.. Nailed It.. 

Regards,

Rahul Haldar - Diehard & Loyal Fan Of Music & Spotify

Thanks for the support 🙂
Be on the lookout for updates to the tool!

Hi nick_wanders ,

Sure Mate.. I Will.. And You Are Always Welcome..

Regards,

Rahul Haldar - Diehard & Loyal Fan Of Spotify

I've updated the tool to include a "more" button. When clicked a dialog will appear allowing you to search for related songs. Clicking a related song replaces it in the displayed playlist. The import process will then use the related song.

This helps resolve unknown or mismatched songs.

Enjoy 🙂

Another update 🙂

Now when you grant access to your Spotify account (again only to create / modify public playlists) the tool will refresh its access in the background. Effectively allowing you to import and modify playlists for as long as you like. The previous version would time out after 1 hour. This is helpful for those that have numerous playlists, or those that need to make time consuming adjustments prior to importing.