Announcements

I've Created a FREE CSV Playlist Import Tool

I've Created a FREE CSV Playlist Import Tool

Regular

http://nickwanders.com/projects/ng-spotify-importer/

Its my first attempt at both Angular and using Spotify's APIs. So its probably buggy. It also desperately needs UI / UX work. A link is provided to my public GitHub repo if you'd like to contribute, or even log bugs 🙂

I've tested the tool with 250+ songs and its able to import them in roughly 30 seconds. I suspect it will work with larger playlists. However, I'm not entirely sure what will happen since most processing is done in memory (in the browser). Also, I've only used Chrome, so please let me know how it runs on other browsers.

Last but not least, the tool requires that you grant it the ability to modify / create public playlists for your account ("playlist-modify-public" scope, for the techie folk).

Enjoy and ride those electro waves!

10 Replies

Re: I've Created a FREE CSV Playlist Import Tool

Composer

Hey nick_wanders,

Awesome Work.. Nailed It.. 

Regards,

Rahul Haldar - Diehard & Loyal Fan Of Music & Spotify

Regular
Thanks for the support 🙂
Be on the lookout for updates to the tool!

Composer
Hi nick_wanders ,

Sure Mate.. I Will.. And You Are Always Welcome..

Regards,

Rahul Haldar - Diehard & Loyal Fan Of Spotify

Regular

I've updated the tool to include a "more" button. When clicked a dialog will appear allowing you to search for related songs. Clicking a related song replaces it in the displayed playlist. The import process will then use the related song.

This helps resolve unknown or mismatched songs.

Enjoy 🙂

Regular
Another update 🙂