Help Wizard

Step 1

NEXT STEP

Spotify Won't let me save any more songs

Spotify Won't let me save any more songs

I'm new to Spotify, so I apologize in advance if I'm missing something obvious.  I downloaded LOADS of music (I'm unable to tell how many artists or songs in total) and I've reached a point where any time I click "Save" for an album, it flicks to "saved" for a split second and goes back to "save."  Then, when I go into my library, the album i tried to save is no longer there. 

My question is, what am I doing wrong?  Is there some sort of cap?  Can I make a massive playlist of lets say 10,00 songs, delete them off my library, and then save different music and add that to the playlist?  I really just want to use spotify like Ittunes -- so I canhave one massive library of everything.  I have about 22,000 songs I'd like to have on my spotify account, if possible. 

Thanks for your help 🙂

Mike

29 Replies

Spotify Your Music and Playlists both have a maximum limit of 10,000 tracks I'm afraid.

There are 2 work arounds:
- The starred playlist is unlimited, so it can store more than 10,000 tracks.
- Playlist folders are unlimited, so a playlist folder can contain an infinite number of playlists that contain 10,000 tracks each.

Peter
Spotify Community Mentor and Troubleshooter

Spotify Last.FM Twitter LinkedIn Meet Peter Rock Star Jam 2014

If this post was helpful, please add kudos below!

This has to be the dumbest thing I have ever heard of and I am running into the same issue. WHY oh why did spotify decide to add this restriction for paying premium members?!?!?!?

I am about 2 short clicks away from cancelling my membership with spotify and going over to RDIO unless they fix this asap!

@JeffDC1979 wrote:

This has to be the dumbest thing I have ever heard of and I am running into the same issue. WHY oh why did spotify decide to add this restriction for paying premium members?!?!?!?