Announcements
The Spotify Stars Program: Celebrating Values Week!

Help Wizard

Step 1

NEXT STEP

get rid of regional recommendations, playlists?

get rid of regional recommendations, playlists?

Hello,

Anyone out there knows how to selectively get rid of playlists and radio channels?

I am in south asia and don't speak any of the language. My default language is set to English.

Despite this, I am being shown CantoPoP, MandoPoP and every other pop star in and around China and Korea.

This is an irritant where I think I could get better recommendations as a Premium user.

I am new to spotify - having started to use Spotify 24x7..

I would think the app would learn from my selections, but I get these regional tagged artists/playlists etc thown at my face every single time.

Any help please?

Thanks for your time.

5 Replies

it's really annoying i don't want spotify localize my suggestions. recommandations are ridiculous and not matching with my music taste.

snip_20170425103400.png

I'm an Indonesian, but I don't like any of Indonesian music. I only want to hear Japanese music, so please stop recommendation based on user region!