Canceling Sprint - will my account/listening history/playlists remain intact?

Reply

Canceling Sprint - will my account/listening history/playlists remain intact?

blue_skiesMN
Newbie

Plan

Premium

Country

USA

Device

LG G7 ThinQ

Operating System

Android

 

My Question or Issue

I first signed up for Spotify in 2014, using a Sprint promotion. I've been billed through them ever since. I plan to leave Sprint, but I am concerned that five years of my listening history, recommendations, playlists, etc. will disappear. Will my account be deleted? Or will it just revert to the "free" level until I re-up to Premium through Spotify directly?

1 Reply

Re: Canceling Sprint - will my account/listening history/playlists remain intact?

Rock Star 6
Rock Star 6

Hi @blue_skiesMN and welcome to the Community! :)

You should be able to use the same account directly with Spotify once you cancel your plan with Sprint. You would just need to let it revert to free and then subscribe with Spotify directly. All your account data should still be there as you are only changing how the billing is processed. 
I hope this was helpful and have a wonderful day! :)

Bethany_DawnRock Star 6
Help others find this answer and click "Accept as Solution".
If you appreciate my answer, maybe give me a Like.
Note: I'm not a Spotify employee.
SUGGESTED POSTS