Announcements

Help Wizard

Step 1

NEXT STEP

Cancelled premium, has Spotify saved my card info?

Cancelled premium, has Spotify saved my card info?

 

My Question or Issue

Cancelled Spotify premium and no longer am able to change or delete card info, has Spotify saved my card info.

Reply
5 Replies

Hey @Deadstar2k, and welcome to the community. 

Hope you’re doing great!

 

Could you try changing your payment details using a different browser or incognito mode? 

 

Let me know how this goes 🙂 

 

Billy-JSpotify Star
Help others find this answer and click "Accept as Solution".
If you appreciate my answer, maybe give me a Like.
Note: I'm not a Spotify employee.

Yeah l did that, and it didn’t make a difference for me and when I enter the start premium page to enter my card, the first option is to use my stored card info. How can you delete card info now, I don’t think it’s right to remove the ability to change or remove card info if you’re not premium

Hey @Deadstar2k.

 

Thanks for the reply! 

 

It sounds like you're on Premium but canceled your subscription. This means that you will remain on Premium until your current paid month expires. Once the Premium time runs out, that's when you'll return to Free.

 

While you're on Premium, your payment details will be displayed on your account overview page until your subscription reverts to Free. Also, it won't be possible to remove them yourself. This is mostly for convenience, in case you change your mind and want to join Premium again.

 

Once the Premium time runs out and your account has reverted to Free, your payment details will stop showing up anymore.

 

Keep in mind that Spotify doesn't store their full personal card details.

I hope this helps! 

Billy-JSpotify Star
Help others find this answer and click "Accept as Solution".
If you appreciate my answer, maybe give me a Like.
Note: I'm not a Spotify employee.

I removed my card, can you please explain to me why I was charged? I go into the website I see my card then click on it it disappears. I don’t understand, how can you keep my card information after I remove it??

Hey @Danman696938263,

Thanks for reaching out on the Community about this!

If you're seeing a new charge for Premium, it's possible that your subscription is active still. Have a look at this page to see how to check the current status.

Also, keep in mind that you need to cancel the subscription to avoid future payments from the registered payment method. Once it has been canceled, the account will revert to free when the Premium time expires, and your details will then be removed from the system.

We hope this clear things up! Let us know if you have ay other questions.

YordanModerator
Help others find this answer and click "Accept as Solution".
If you appreciate an answer, maybe give it a "Like".
Are you new to the Community? Take a moment to introduce yourself!

Suggested posts