Change in users

Reply
Highlighted

Change in users

hmccowen
Newbie

I opened a Spotify family account last month. I no longer need the family plan. I myself do not use it like I thought I would bit my son still wants to use it. I cancelled the family and just went to premium but since the account was set up under me, his is the one that got deleted. How can I let him get his account back but still just stay on a premium account? 

1 Reply

Re: Change in users

Moderator
Moderator

Hey there @hmccowen.

 

Thanks for posting and welcome to the Community!

 

Keep in mind that if you’re the owner of the plan and cancel it, all the members of the plan will revert to Spotify's free service on the next scheduled billing date.

 

No worries, reverting to Free doesn't mean your son's Spotify account will lose any music or account settings and it won't close.

 

However, if he's having troubles accessing his Spotify account, we'd suggest taking a look at this support site article.

 

He can also upgrade again to Premium anytime by signing up here

 

Let us know how you get on :)

KaterinaModerator
Help others find this answer and click "Accept as Solution".
If you appreciate my answer, maybe give me a Like.
"Kindness is the language which the deaf can hear and the blind can see." - Mark Twain
SUGGESTED POSTS