Announcements

Help Wizard

Step 1

NEXT STEP

Invited to family plan, but still being charged for my premium

Invited to family plan, but still being charged for my premium

I had my own premium account but I was invited to a family plan which i joined. I thought my premium would automatically be switched over as i couldn’t find anywhere to cancel. I’m still being charged £9.99 even though my brother is paying for the family plan

Plan

Free/Premium

Country

 

Device

(iPhone 8, Samsung Galaxy 9, Macbook Pro late 2016)

Operating System

(iOS 10, Android Oreo, Windows 10,etc.)

 

My Question or Issue

 

Reply
1 Reply

Hey there @Selinsinan,

 

Welcome to the Community!

 

If you are being charged for a Premium Individual subscription while being a member of a Family plan, this means that you have 2 Premium accounts. You can see the status of your subscription when you log in your account page.

 

If you cannot see any past receipts for the account you are currently using, this means that your old Premium account is still active.

 

We recommend you try finding out the login details of your old account and cancelling the Individual subscription. You can check out this support article for more info on how to do that.

 

Hope this helps. If you have more questions, don't hesitate to reach out again.

 

Have a great day!

ElenaModerator
Help others find this answer and click "Accept as Solution".
If you appreciate an answer, maybe give it a Like.
Are you new to the Community? Take a moment to introduce yourself!

Suggested posts