Help Wizard

Step 1

NEXT STEP

Moving from Premium to Family Sharing

Moving from Premium to Family Sharing

Hi! I just signed up for premium and used my PayPal account (free trial ends March 24 and then I'll be charged). I thought I was signing up for the family sharing plan. When I click on it, it wants me to go through PayPal again. My question is, will I be charged twice--once for premium and once for family sharing? Or will it just convert the premium to family and charge me the $14.99? I just want to be sure before I move forward. Thanks!

Reply
1 Reply

Hey @mkblovesthedawg! Welcome to the Spotify Community. ^^

 

When you upgrade your subscription from regular Premium to Premium for Family, any remaining time that you've already paid for will be converted into a Premium for Family subscription, so this can bring your next payment date forward. You can review your renewal date on the subscription page. 

Be sure to check out this Spotify Family (Q&A) for more details!

 

Let me know if that helps, thanks! ^^

Peace

Suggested posts