Announcements

Help Wizard

Step 1

NEXT STEP

Premium account changed into free account

Premium account changed into free account

I have been paying for preimuim for at least three years, but it suddently changed into a free account and although it seems like my account with my playlists and my login it states that it's my mom's account, with her name and picture in the corner. I logged in to my account on her iPad recently. 

I have logged out and in. Reinstalled spotify. And my no other device is using my account. 

Please help me. Thank you!

96 Replies

Hi iramicke! 

I've just put your case through to the right team, you should get an email soon 🙂 

___

New to the Community? Check out the Community newbie tips

Did I solve your problem? Click 'Accept As Solution' to help others find the answer!

Need Spotify help on Twitter? Head to @SpotifyCares

Hi,

i am from Berlin, Germany and do have a Premium Account since 2012. Suddenly last week it changed into a free account. Since one week I am sending Spotify emails but no one seems to care or answer. I even send an email to "noreply" as well.

It would be really fantastic, if someone actually tries to help me with that problem.

Thanks,

Mirna

@mirnafunk - Have you been billed for the current time (ie. when was your last payment to Spotify)? 

Peter
Spotify Community Mentor and Troubleshooter

Spotify Last.FM Twitter LinkedIn Meet Peter Rock Star Jam 2014

If this post was helpful, please add kudos below!

@peter, yes, i have been billed by spotify. i checked my account and the money was withdrawn in january and february. i contacted the support team several times this week but no one cared to get back to me. this is pretty **bleep**ed up guys. 

@mirnafunk - How do you pay for your subscription? Would you be able to post the 8-digit case number from the last time you got in touch? It is normally in the subject line of the automated reply. 

Peter

hi peter,

this is the number: 

# 01280168