Announcements
The Spotify Stars Program: Celebrating Values Week!

Help Wizard

Step 1

NEXT STEP

Premium account changed into free account

Premium account changed into free account

I have been paying for preimuim for at least three years, but it suddently changed into a free account and although it seems like my account with my playlists and my login it states that it's my mom's account, with her name and picture in the corner. I logged in to my account on her iPad recently. 

I have logged out and in. Reinstalled spotify. And my no other device is using my account. 

Please help me. Thank you!

96 Replies

Could you post the 8-digit case number from the automated reply? The Spotify guys can make sure it gets to someone who can lend a hand for you.

Peter
Spotify Community Mentor and Troubleshooter

Spotify Last.FM Twitter LinkedIn Meet Peter Rock Star Jam 2014

If this post was helpful, please add kudos below!

Escalating those for you now.

Peter

Thank you Peter.

I pay every month 9,99 euro's but im not premium anymore 
I started with premium since 2012-03-12, and since 29-11-2013 im not premium anymore and im still paying 9,99
Hopefully u guys can help me,
Thanks Rik

Just additional information, my username with 11 digit number is now different from the one I was assigned when I signed up for premium. I wonder if a glitch in the sysmtom changed this. I have the original 11 digit id number, and wonder if changing back to it would fix the problem.

Either way it sounds like you have two accounts now. If you get in touch here they can fix things. If you get an automated response directing you back to the community or to the help pages, please reply to it to speed things along.

jwylot As I previosly stated I have done that, and replied to the automatic response and still havent gotting any further replies. Please stop suggesting the same adivice when it leads to no where, if you cant help me move me to someone that can.