When you join the family plan, your current plan will be paused and will resume when you're no longer part of the Family plan. However, if you upgrade your subscription to Premium for Family instead of your family member, your remaining time on the deal will be converted to Family Premium. This means that your renewal date will be brought forward, and you won't be charged again until it runs out.
You can also check out this support article about Spotify's refund policy.
Let me know if you have any questions. Happy listening 🙂
NoahRock Star 7
Help others find this answer and click "Accept as Solution".
If you appreciate my answer, maybe give me a Like.