Announcements

Help Wizard

Step 1

NEXT STEP

Sales tax incorrect for location in county

Sales tax incorrect for location in county

I have a premium subscription and pay 9.99 plus sales tax. However, Spotify applies the sales tax for a town in my ZIP code at 7.13%. I do not live in the town, but in unicorporated El Paso County in Colorado, USA. The sales tax there is 5.13%. How can this be corrected?

5 Replies

Hey  Colospot,

You should try  updating your payment details to ensure you’re being charged correctly.

if this doesn't work let me know.

P.S You can get more info about Spotify and Taxes here and here.

❤️

Calinn, thank you for your prompt reply.

I am certain my address is correct. The problem is probably that my address
is a US Postal Service address. That is not the same as a location for the
taxes. I cannot change my address. Your tax database needs an update so that
it correctly identifies addresses for tax purposes. These are not the same
as postal addresses in many cases.

I can't give you detailed info as I am not sure if this is a public or a
private email/forum exchange.

So unfortunatelly there is no way of doing that, but the spotify customer service can certanly help you.

So, as I said, I cannot help you more than giving you the link to the support service (select subscription > other> and then imput your problem there. You will instanly be connected to a spotify agent that will be able to soleve your problem)

Please give it a try!

And sorry for redirecting you 🙂

if you have any onther questions or you still don't solve your problem please let me know!

❤️