Help Wizard

Step 1



Please see below the most popular frequently asked questions.

Loading article...

Loading faqs...


Ongoing Issues

Please see below the current ongoing issues which are under investigation.

Loading issue...

Loading ongoing issues...




Stream On: Spotify launches in 80+ new markets and 36 new languages


Hello everyone!


If you joined Spotify’s Stream On event, you will probably be enthusiastic about all the announcements made. If you didn’t get to watch the event, make sure to check out all the news here.


One of the most exciting updates that were shared in this event is the expansion of Spotify in 85 new markets and the addition of 36 languages to the platform (including Romanian, Hindi and Swahili). In total, Spotify will soon be available in 178 markets around the globe, together, these new markets represent 1B+ people , and will support more than 60 languages.



Local artists will have access to Spotify’s creator tools, and will be given the opportunity to share their sounds and stories globally. This will allow the diverse music cultures in these countries to reach Spotify’s global audience, helping connect cultures from different parts of the world. All the talent from many new places will be heard all over the world.


In addition, this launch will help listeners from Asia, Africa, the Caribbean, Europe and Latin America have access to Spotify’s full music catalog of 70 Million + tracks, and 4 Billion + playlists. As a result, more genres like K-pop, dance, reggaeton… will make it to these new markets. 


Spotify will offer Free and Premium subscriptions in all new markets, and Individual, Family, Duo, and Student Plan options in select markets. 2.2 Million + podcast titles will also be available in the majority of these markets.


If you’re a new Spotify user from any of these countries, welcome to the Community and make sure to ask any questions you may have. I’d recommend checking out Spotify’s Support page on how to get started with the app.


This is a list of all the new countries where Spotify will be available soon:



Angola, Antigua and Barbuda, Armenia, Azerbaijan, Bahamas, Bangladesh, Barbados, Belize, Benin, Bhutan, Botswana, Brunei Darussalam, Burkina Faso, Burundi, Cabo Verde, Cambodia, Cameroon, Chad, Comoros, Côte d’Ivoire, Curaçao, Djibouti, Dominica, Equatorial Guinea, Eswatini, Fiji, Gabon, Gambia, Georgia, Ghana, Grenada, Guinea, Guinea-Bissau, Guyana, Haiti, Jamaica, Kenya, Kiribati, Kyrgyzstan, Lao People’s Democratic Republic, Lesotho, Liberia, Macau, Madagascar, Malawi, Maldives, Mali, Marshall Islands, Mauritania, Mauritius, Micronesia, Mongolia, Mozambique, Namibia, Nauru, Nepal, Niger, Nigeria, Pakistan, Palau, Papua New Guinea, Rwanda, Samoa, San Marino, Sao Tome and Principe, Senegal, Seychelles, Sierra Leone, Solomon Islands, Sri Lanka, St. Kitts and Nevis, St. Lucia, St. Vincent and the Grenadines, Suriname, Tanzania, Timor-Leste, Togo, Tonga, Trinidad and Tobago, Tuvalu, Uganda, Uzbekistan, Vanuatu, Zambia, and Zimbabwe.


You can find more info about Spotify bringing audio to 80+ new markets here.