Announcements
The Spotify Stars Program: Celebrating Values Week!

Help Wizard

Step 1

NEXT STEP

Inability to remove spesiffic songs from 'Liked songs'

Inability to remove spesiffic songs from 'Liked songs'

Hey all.

I've been using Spotify now for years and years, but I have been ignoring a problem I have been having for a couple of years and now its just kind of an anoyance:

I have a set of songs, in my 'Liked Songs' playlist, that cant be removed.

I've pretty much tried everything over the years short of making a new account...

"Just hit the little heart to un-like the song" - Yeah, no, that doesnt work. The only thing that happens is the playlist header flashes and the song is still there, kinda looks like it refreshes. (also tried on android, IOS and several iterations of MacOS)

"Right click and just hit 'remove it from liked songs'" - Also no, i dont even get the option to remove for the songs in question.

"Did you try reinstalling?" - Lol yes, the songs (entire playlist) carry over to other freshly installed clients on any and all devices. (like they should)

Some of the songs were local files before liked songs became liked songs, i think they were in my saved songs playlist before it was changed but since then i cant remove them. From the looks on the dates the songs were added, im having trouble removing any song from before 2014

Heres a pic of what the context menu for the songs look like, no option to remove:

hgt3345_0-1584017931420.png

vs the normal:

hgt3345_1-1584017997208.png

Any more suggestions, comments or instructions would be quite welcome.

9 Replies

Hello @hgt3345

Thank you for reaching out here in the Community!

Please, select the songs you want to remove from your Liked Songs and press delete on your keyboard. 

It should remove those songs from your playlist.  

I hope it helps! 

Of course I've already tried this 😛

Alas to no avail, the problem persists

(yes backspace too)

Hi @hgt3345

Thanks for confirming!