Solved!

Re: Joe Rogan Podcast - Stop Video

Ehognose
Regular

Sucks!!!

Dtoppy
Casual Listener
That's exactly what I was looking for! Thanks, sorry for being so dramatic about it.

Bauman32
Visitor

I’m done with JRE until Spotify provides a streaming audio only version. No one wants to watch a 3 hour conversation on their tiny phone screen. Even if you lock the screen and only listen, it kills the battery streaming all that unnecessary video data. I work as a painter and can’t be constantly touching my phone to mess with settings...unless I’d like to ruin my phone. If you can’t stream the audio only for a podcast then you are gonna lose your audience. I’m done till you remedy this issue. No podcasts on iTunes has ever caused this issue. Bye Spotify. Bye bye Joe Rogan. 

cuntlips1122
Casual Listener
Web Player allows you to close the video until the muppets at spotify work out how to listen to customers...

Jeremy

Hey there @Bauman32 and @cuntlips1122,

Thank you for your replies in this thread.

As mentioned before - you can choose to only download the audio for podcasts. You find that option in your Settings > Data Saver.

We hope this helps.

If you have any questions we're always one reply away.

JeremyModerator
Help others find this answer and click "Accept as Solution".
If you appreciate my answer, maybe give me a Like.
Live, love, laugh and listen to music 🙂

Patbach

Since about 2weeks I noticed jre episodes disappeared from my other services so I switched over and installed spotify...guess I'm forced to.

Immediately I notice that multimillion dollar app everyone uses has annoying (and sometimes intentional) flaws. With other apps for example, when connected to WiFi, it would download the latest episodes, I could choose how many to keep stored and whatnot.. Not on spotify.