I just upgraded to Premium and it made a new account

Reply
Highlighted

I just upgraded to Premium and it made a new account

user-removed
Not applicable
I have had my spotify connected to Facebook since the beginning, I just recently tried my premium trial and loved it. When I got the email at the end of the week to upgrade I accepted and set it all up using the email.

When I went to my app however it came up as an entirely new account, not my Facebook connected account. While both have the same email.

I don't mind having a new account the fresh start wasn't a big deal, but now I can't delete the Facebook account so I can sync this new one and share music.

What do I do so I can get rid of the first FREE account and sync my PREMIUM account when they're both using the same email address ?
SUGGESTED POSTS