Announcements

Help Wizard

Step 1

NEXT STEP

New Playlists will not appear on mobile app

Solved!

New Playlists will not appear on mobile app

I have an iphone 5s. Ususally whenever i would make a playlist on my computer it would just automatically appear on my mobile app. 

But now when I make a new playlist on my computer, it won't show up on my phone. It's connected via the same wifi, connected through usb as well. I have tried hard resets twice on my iphone and have restarted my computer as well. when i go to my devices page, it only shows the playlists that are on my phone, not the ones I just created. I work in the music industry and I really need these playlists for an upcoming project. So all the help I could get would be great!

Thanks!

Accepted Solutions
Marked as solution

Hi there! The best course of action here would be to try a clean reinstallation of the application.

Give this a shot and let us know if it works. Cheers!

If this solved your issue - Mark it as a solution!
Twitter | LinkedIn | Instagram
What's a Spotify Rock Star, and how do I become one?

View solution in original post

Marked as solution

Posting for people currently having this issue!
You simply need to go to settings>playback>offline.
In both the phone and desktop switch to "offline mode" for a good 5 to 10 minutes, then switch back to "online" and it should sync them up!
you may need to close each app, but no reinstalling with this solution 👍

View solution in original post

14 Replies
Marked as solution

Hi there! The best course of action here would be to try a clean reinstallation of the application.

Give this a shot and let us know if it works. Cheers!

I've done that as well multiple times. If i have friend send me a playlist I can add it, but otherwise, it just won't update. 

that did the trick! thanks so much! appreciate it!

glad it worked!