Announcements

Help Wizard

Step 1

NEXT STEP

No songs in my Playlists on my Iphone 4

Solved!

No songs in my Playlists on my Iphone 4

Bear with me, im not that technical! Basically Ive been paying £4.99 per month for spotify, made loads of playlists, sit and listen to them on my laptop. However I now have an Iphone 4 and I downloaded the app, logged into my Spotify account and although I can see the playlist titles I created, each one is saying '0 songs'. So I have playlist heading but no actual songs. What am I dong wrong? Always used to be fine on my Ipod Touch?!?! Cheers in advance

Accepted Solutions
Marked as solution

Hello there,

If you don't have Premium, then in the newer versions of the Spotify iOS application, it will state "0 songs". If you enter the playlist, you should see some of the tracks. 

The top is an example of an account on a Premium subscription, while the bottom  doesn't have Premium. You still can search for tracks and add them to playlists, but you won't be able to stream them. You can read more into the different subscription right here.

photo 1.PNG

photo 2.PNG

Airhorn Enthusiast

View solution in original post

5 Replies
Marked as solution

Hello there,

If you don't have Premium, then in the newer versions of the Spotify iOS application, it will state "0 songs". If you enter the playlist, you should see some of the tracks. 

The top is an example of an account on a Premium subscription, while the bottom  doesn't have Premium. You still can search for tracks and add them to playlists, but you won't be able to stream them. You can read more into the different subscription right here.

photo 1.PNG

photo 2.PNG

Airhorn Enthusiast