Help Wizard

Step 1

NEXT STEP

Play All Songs of Single Artist

Play All Songs of Single Artist

How is it possible to play all songs of a single artist in random order? If you click shuffle on an artists page not all songs get played, maybe just the 30 top rated songs. If i search for a artist and then instead of clicking the artists page go to "all songs" i see every song, but when i play them every song gets repeated on iphone ... So it is not possible to listen to different songs without clicking on every of them. Also "repeat" button is turned off. Can someone help?
34 Replies

Cool, wonder what happens with the song limit when you do that?
Anyone know how to do that on AOS, IOS or Linux?

That does work - sorta. I can't sort the list in any other way and it's a weird way to get there, but it does help. Thanks!

I am a programmer and it is very simple to do what you described!

I'm starting to be really **bleep** off by missing this feature.
It looks like I will revert to music piracy, because I'm really running out of energy to deal with things like this in Spotify, which are pretty normal in other music players...

I just... I don't know.

I'm very interested in what Spotify devs are doing, if after the years! this feature is still not implemented.

That doesn't play more than 30 songs by a given artist before randomly creating and playing a playlist of other artists... Read the first post by @Peter, then consider informing yourself on context before belittling people. 

Cheers

Brad

I have some good news for you, IF you are using Chrome. There is an extension 'Spotify artist's all songs' available on chromes web store, which achieves what seems to be 'impossible' for Spotify developers to implement (heavy dose of sarcasm). I was about to cancel my trial 3 month membership, which runs out tomorrow, when I found this lifesaver.