Premium

Country

United States

Device

(iPhone 11 pro max)

Operating System

iOS 15

My Question or Issue

I had my lyrics for songs on and i missed the date to pay premium again, I went to free Spotify but after I upgraded to premium again the lyrics in songs are not showing up and the only thing that shows is the genius thing about behind the song. I’ve been using Spotify for 3+ years and i hate when this happens, might change to Apple Music because it has lyrics in almost every song.

9 Replies

Hi there @twentyjuansavage! Welcome to the Community! 

The lyrics feature is still being tested out which means you may get to try the feature out temporarily and it’s not available on all accounts or areas. More information about this here. For now, you can view the lyrics following these steps.

Hope this clears things up. Don't hesitate to reach out again if you have questions.

Take care!

MateusMSpotify Star
Help others find this answer and click "Accept as Solution".
If you appreciate my answer, maybe give me a Like.
Note: I'm not a Spotify employee.

Hi there @twentyjuansavage,

Thanks for reaching out to the Community and welcome!

The Lyrics feature was being tested in your market but is not available at the moment. At Spotify, we're constantly running tests and improvements, that's why you might see something in the app that other users don't, or vice-versa, or get a new feature to try temporarily.

We appreciate your feedback on this matter and we'll pass it on to the right folks. In the meantime, make sure to keep the app always updated so you don't miss out on any improvements.

If you need anything else, the Community is here for you.

Cheers.

CarlosEModerator

If you appreciate my answer, maybe give me a Like.

Have here my dislike 👎🏽

🙂