Announcements

Help Wizard

Step 1

NEXT STEP

This is the reason why people switch to Apple Music

This is the reason why people switch to Apple Music

I've been using Spotify since 2013 (eversince it was available in my country) and I'm really enjoying it. But after I bought my first iphone ever, i now see why so many folks are leaving spotify for apple music.

Its not cause Apple Music has a better song library. Its just like it seems that Spotify is just too lazy when it comes to support for some things compared to apple music.

I'll give you a few examples:

1. I'm driving a BMW F30 with Idrive...it does work with spotify but i can control the music only with the idrive knob. However ever since I've been testing Apple Music i can finally change AND select songs with my steeringwheel buttons, which is not possible on spotify. Further more i can go INSIDE the playlist and select a song i want to play. another thing thats not possible with spotify. Oh and the album cover is showing in the display as well with apple music. And im not even talking about the poor support with android phones

2. Apple Shortcut/Siri integration: Works well with apple music. Spotify? not so much. The only thing you can do with shortcuts/siri is to open the damn app. Wanna set an automation when you come home to start a playing spotify or a certain playlist? Bad luck. Wanna tell siri to play something from spotify? Bad luck. 

3. Apple Watch: Apple music lets you save your songs for offline use on your watch so that when you're going out for a run, you dont need to bring a phone. Spotify? Nah, not possible. You can stream songs to the watch if you have the more expensive model but that was implemented like what....half a year ago?

Spotify frustrates me more and more with such little things.

Instead of campaigning how unfair the 30% apple cut is, they should focus on supporting their Application to gain more paying customers!