Announcements

Help Wizard

Step 1

NEXT STEP

iPhone Constantly Pauses Play and is Driving Me Insane!

Solved!

iPhone Constantly Pauses Play and is Driving Me Insane!

My Spotify Premium will not stop auto pausing constantly and the only remedy has been to manually hit play?! Why does this do this, and more importantly how do I make it stop -- or soon to forever cancel Spotify Premium as this is too much to pay for a flawed app!

Have tried to reinstall it, clear cache, and tried other settings and suggestions people have posted but nothing has stopped it and I am shopping straight jackets as I work in a shop and have to take on and off my gloves each and every time it does this (20-30 times daily)! Help please!

Gratefully . . . . . 

Version: Premium

Devices x3 - All Doing The Same[?!]

(iPhone 8, iPhone 7+, iPad Mini 4)

Operating System

(iOS 12.0.1)

This is the only Music App that does this, and it even does it while playing underneath my RunKeeper App as well -- whether playing through the RK App, or playing separately? So maddeningly frustrating to run and also have it just stop and pause for no reason whatsoever?

Accepted Solutions
Marked as solution

Hi there!

I know it sounds simple, but it's often overlooked. Could you try restarting your device? Sorry if this may sound a bit repetitive but if that doesn't help, try a quick clean reinstall of the app by following these steps.

I'd also recommend updating to iOS 12.1.1 🙂

Could you try resetting your password and using Sign Out Everywhere & Remove Offline Devices from your Spotify account page?

If you're still having trouble, could you let me know the exact version of Spotify and the exact version of the operating system you're running?

I'll see what I can suggest next!

View solution in original post

11 Replies