Help Wizard

Step 1

NEXT STEP

backstage-pass-03.jpg

Meet the Stars

Backstage Intro - Meet Huib

Ivan

backstage-pass-03.jpg

This month we're happy to introduce Huib, aka @Hubo, who you might’ve seen around in the Community helping Spotify users. 

Hi Hubo! Tell us more about yourself.

Hello there! I’m Hubo, I’m from the Netherlands and have been in the Star Program for about 4 years now. In 2017 I went to the Star Jam at Spotify's headquarters in Stockholm. Next to helping out on the Spotify Community and @AskSpotifyStars, I work as a barista and I do some volunteer work on the side. I study Information science in Amsterdam.

Ivan_0-1614005599710.jpeg

What's your favorite in-app feature and why? 

Definitely Autoplay - it keeps the jams flowing. Sometimes I get a suggestion from a friend telling me to listen to a song and if I like it, Autoplay gets me more similar music, keeps me in the flow and helps me discover new music. A good second is definitely Discover Weekly, which is always super spot-on for me! Wish I could have a Discover Daily! 😄

What kind of music are you into?

Really all kinds of music! It depends on the mood/setting I’m in. When just hanging out and studying I usually have some indie pop/rock tunes on in the background, but when I need to get ready for a party I can listen to EDM or pop. Some other times I can really enjoy some punk/rock or just anything! I feel like I’ve got a really eclectic taste in music. If you’ve got some nice music suggestions for me, be sure to send a PM! 

Which band would you join if you had the chance to?

This is such a hard question! There are so many to choose from which I love. I think I’d go for Oh Wonder. Really like their music, and Josephine and Anthony give me good vibes. If you look at their Instagram you can see some outtakes of their life where you can see their passion and the fun they have in making music. It’s that love for life’s joys I’d love to spread if I created music.