Help Wizard

Step 1

NEXT STEP

Playlists for Artists Issues

Playlists for Artists Issues

Hi I have searched the forum extensively for an issue i cannot seem to resolve..

So Im an artist with an artist profile.

I also have a user profile linked to facebook.

& I would like my artist account to behave the same as other artists accounts (big & small).

What i want to do is to add a playlist as an artist..

I already know in order to do this you have to have another profile (user), make the playlist there, then copy the URL over to show it on your artist page. 

This works but the problem is it also states the name that made the playlist & when you click on it it brings you to that account. in my case my personal account. This ofcourse is not proffesional, although other artist seems to be doing exaclty the same but theres only one difference.. 

When they create a playlist with another account it has the exacrt same name as the artist page.

When you click on that name it takes you to the "user" page of that account. But it never says user it clearly says artist and youll see a blue checkmark as well.

So from my standpoint i litteraly see 2 artist accounts with the same name linked together but one of them clearly looks like a user account as you can tell by the different layout, but still it says artist with a blule checkmark on top sometimes even with a different profile pic. 

Now the thing i really dont understand is that if i search for a particular artist on spotify, only the artist name comes up..

The user account that is used to make a playlist is not showing up anywhere. Only when i go to a playlist and click on who created it it shows me this hidden artist/user profile page. This is clearly the account that artists use to make playlist.