Announcements

Help Wizard

Step 1

NEXT STEP

[Developer] dismissing ideas based on (old) votes?

Solved!

[Developer] dismissing ideas based on (old) votes?

so im a newbie warning here goes
i still suppose we are all valued customers premium or not, which is why i do not understand how an idea that has been put forward many many times, it seems can simply be dismissed because a “similar” idea was posted - perhaps ages ago - and at that time did not get enough votes.... yet the idea itself seems to pop up continuously over time...i guess its a flawed premise for any community where it can be difficult to navigate for many, so please someone smarter than me make sure to come up with a better way of really looking into valid ideas and suggestions, closed posts or not - some sort of follow-up.  if an idea is not feasible for one reason or another spotify just be honest about it - its the year 2021 already.
Guess what im looking for - a way to simply choose a black screen image, so my tv screen is not damaged when the same image is being casted for a prolonged amount of time. it seems to freely choose backgrounds is a big stretch for now, so in the meantime a black background would suffice.
and so as with many other great posts i do not expect to get that many “votes” whatsoever, hopefully just one right person can bring forward this messags to whom ever might be able to actually make the changes ;) feel free to copy paste to get it going!
the wish/idea is for ALL platforms, goes without saying for a wanted feature like this.
Have a great day

Accepted Solutions
Marked as solution

Hi there @Spotter9,

Thanks for reaching out to the Community.

We moved your post to a relevant Help board where it fits better.