Announcements

Help Wizard

Step 1

NEXT STEP

Date scroller, sort by genre, and search bar missing from Liked Songs..

Date scroller, sort by genre, and search bar missing from Liked Songs..

Plan

Premium

Country

United States

Device

iPhone 15 Pro

Operating System

iOS 17.0.3

My Question or Issue

So I've been using Spotify for 3 years now, and I've always liked how on mobile, in Liked Songs, the scroll bar on the side actually showed you the date (month, year format) as you went up and down the playlist (obviously in chronological order to when the songs were added). Additionally, at the top of the playlist, I really liked how you could sort by genre/mood, and the search bar feature, allowing you to search for specific songs. About 3 months ago, I've been noticing these features disappearing out of nowhere, and suddenly coming back again. A regular scroll bar to go through the playlist, no dates shown. No genre feature, or even a search bar. Now, when this first started happening, as I said, 3 months ago, they would regularly disappear, but then come back a few days later. Even more recent, for about a month now, it hasn't come back at all. I've asked my friends and their Liked Songs all have the features mine are missing. Why is this happening, and how do I get it fixed?

IMG_0412.PNG
3 Replies

Hey @ryankalvintrinh,

Thanks for reaching out.

The features you're referring to are still being tested so it's normal to see them come and go. Unfortunately, we can't enable them manually for your account, rest assured however that your feedback has been forwarded to the right teams at Spotify.

Thanks for understanding. Let us know if there's anything else.

MihailYModerator
Help others find this answer and click "Accept as Solution".
If you appreciate an answer, maybe give it a Like.
Are you new to the Community? Take a moment to introduce yourself!

Plan

Premium

Country

United Kingdom

Device

iPhone 15 Pro

Operating System

iOS 17.4.1