Step 1

NEXT STEP

7.png

Backstage Intro

Backstage Intro - Meet Oscar

Yordan

7.png

Howdy folks!

We're pleased to announce that our team has grown bigger! As you might have noticed, @OscarDC is here to help and share his expertise with the Community, so let's give him a warm welcome!

Welcome to the team Oscar! Care to tell us more about yourself?

1643554564469.jpg

Hey! I’m Oscar, I’m 33 years old and I’m from the Bogotá Team. I have been working for Spotify’s customer support for almost 4 years. I started on email, but after a year or so, I became part of the chat support team. Growing on chat, I became a SME (Subject matter expert) and started doing some support and staff duties.

Last year, chat and email support were unified in the Messaging support team that I was part of too. Now, I’m a Community Moderator and I’m very excited about it!

Outside of work, I'm passionate about art, music and animals. For that reason, I’m a veterinarian and an artist who loves drawing and painting. Even though I love music, I have no skills in any instrument, just the pencil 🙂

Animals you say? Okay, team cats or team dogs? Which team are you on?

I love all kinds of animals, even the unloved ones (moths, spiders, bats, etc.), but if I had to choose between cats or dogs, I would say CATS. Cats are the best! I had a cat for 14 years, the prince of my life. His name was "Drillo" and he was the most beautiful cat in the entire world and my best friend. He was the one who made me become a cat person.

I remember you mentioning that you like Metal. As a Metal enjoyer myself, I know one cannot have just one favorite band or album, so what would you say your top 3 albums are? You know, the ones you always keep coming back to?

You’re absolutely right! It’s impossible to just step out from Metal, there’s always songs, artists or albums that come to your mind from time to time and you have to listen to them once more.

Here are my top 3 album picks: